facebook twitter google plus instagram amazon goodreads
Bryan Cassiday Bryan Cassiday

Thrillers

Mina Deerling Series  |  Ethan Carr Series  |  Nick McQueen CIA Series  |  Standalones

Mina Deerling Series

The Payout
1

The Payout

The Payout

Book 1

Pondering suicide sitting on a Malibu dock one night after running away from home, doe-eyed young Mina Deerling meets smooth-talking Gage Catton, who is trying to load his wife's body, which is wrapped in a blanket, onto his boat. When Catton finds out to his shock that his wife is still alive in the blanket, he talks the distraught Mina into helping him finish her off with his knife. Together they put out to sea and, miles from shore, toss his wife's body overboard with an anchor bound to it.

Mina learns that Catton faked his death a year ago and was trying to collect his half of the life insurance payout from his wife when he discovered she had double-crossed him and absconded with all of the money for herself.

Now Catton wants that money, and he'll do anything to get it, including using Mina to help him achieve his goal in a psychopathic relationship that forces Mina to confront the horrors that lurk in the darkest corners of her mind in a nerve-racking voyage of self-discovery.

BUY THE BOOK:
Amazon



Ethan Carr Series

Countdown to Death
1
Dying to Breathe
2
Wipeout
3
Forces of Impact
4
Streets with No Name
box set

Streets with No Name

Streets with No Name

Ethan Carr Boxed Set

Guilt-ridden Ethan Carr plies his trade as a private detective in Los Angeles, as he tries to forget he accidentally killed a child with an errant bullet in the line of duty while working for the LAPD. Follow Carr as he fights his bloody memories and the ruthless criminals that infiltrate every stratum of the teeming city of Los Angeles as he prowls the streets with no name in a city of no remorse. The four books in the series are published here together uncut and unabridged for the first time anywhere: Countdown to Death, Dying to Breathe, Wipeout, and Force of Impact.

BUY THE BOOK:
Amazon

Force of Impact

Force of Impact

Book 4

"A potent shot of contemporary LA noir that will have readers hooked from page one. Fans of Dennis Lehane and James Ellroy will love Force of Impact."
   —BestThrillers.com

Struggling horror novelist Bart Dillinger doesn't accept the official police report that says his girlfriend actress Jackie Merced committed suicide by shooting herself while driving off a cliff. He hires PI Ethan Carr to find out how she really died. Carr discovers secrets Dillinger didn't know about her which reveal she was more complicated than even he knew. Carr also discovers she belonged to a clandestine club of masked members in Hollywood who like to play games. These members include politicians and other movers and shakers. And the games they like to play are deadly.

Read an excerpt

BUY THE BOOK:
Amazon

Wipeout

Wipeout

Book 3

Nagged by guilt for shooting an innocent boy with a ricocheting bullet when he used to work as an LAPD cop, PI Ethan Carr is hired by a distraught amnesiac who wants to find out who he is.

An assailant firebombs Carr's Mini Cooper, and in his trunk cops find a corpse—which is a dead ringer for the amnesiac.

Later that day, the amnesiac is gunned down, and, to Carr's shock, another amnesiac, who is also a dead ringer, steps into Carr's office and wants to find out who he is.

BUY THE BOOK:
Amazon

Dying to Breathe

Dying to Breathe

Book 2

Did the S&M just go too far or was it murder?

PI Ethan Carr is hired by Constance Barnes, a history professor at the University of Southern California who claims she is being stalked by someone who is sending her cut-up photos of herself. When fellow professor Melanie Kowalski, who also received cut-up photos of herself, is killed in brutal fashion suggesting S&M, Carr suspects Barnes is being stalked by a serial killer.

However, Barnes has psychological issues and is being treated by a psychiatrist, who says she might be imagining her stalker.

BUY THE BOOK:
Amazon

Countdown to Death

Countdown to Death

Book 1

Los Angeles police officer Ethan Carr leaves the force after one of the bullets he fires to prevent a gangbanger's bank heist ricochets and kills an innocent boy. Despite psychological scars, Carr starts his own private investigation firm and is hired by Richard Herbert as a bodyguard to keep him alive for twenty-four hours, long enough for him to visit his son before fleeing the country and running for his life from US Cyber Command, where he used to work till he stumbled onto a secret that a cadre embedded within the organization will kill to protect.

BUY THE BOOK:
Amazon



Nick McQueen CIA Series

Kill Option
1
Fete of Death
2

The Anaconda Complex

The Anaconda Complex

Book 2

United States Senator John Stockwall is kidnaped on the doorstep of his house in McLean, Virginia. That's just the beginning of a conspiracy hatched to shake America to its very foundations. The trail of the kidnapers leads Nick McQueen, who is a CIA hit man and a fugitive from the authorities, to a brutal murder on the casino-lined, neon playgrounds of Las Vegas. The al-Qaeda kidnapers plan to broadcast live on national TV a show stage-managed to humiliate and terrorize the American public.

BUY THE BOOK:
Amazon Barnes & Noble

Countdown to Death

The Kill Option

Book 1

In the explosive international thriller The Kill Option, the feuding McQueen brothers must band together to prevent the apocalypse of World War III. One brother, Nick, is a journalist who seeks the truth. The other, Barry, is a CIA hit man who leads a double life. The two brothers must come to terms long enough to thwart a Basque hit man who has been hired in Paris to trigger the war to end all wars.

Listen to an excerpt from The Kill Option:


BUY THE BOOK:
Amazon



Standalones

The Anaconda Complex

Fete of Death


A California senator is brutally slain. But that is only the beginning of the increasingly macabre murders of members of the Senate Intelligence Committee. The CIA hire their termination specialist, Tyrone Quade, an ex-Weathermen infiltrator and current jailbird, to find the killer. Quade has to be pardoned from federal prison in Los Angeles where he is doing time for blowing up a passenger jet—a charge he denies. In his search for the killer, he becomes a target for Mafia henchmen and a Colombian cocaine cartel, among others, and starts to doubt his own innocence and even his sanity as his investigation keeps spiraling him back to his alleged bombing of the jet.

BUY THE BOOK:
Amazon